FANDOM


Expansion rules to Milton Bradley's "Axis & Allies" Version 1.0, compiled by Jens C. Ringdal



+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|Move|Att|Def|Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Cruisers | 15 | 2 | 3 | 3 | All |1 hit point. Can perform one shot support.


+----+----+---+---+-------+Some players prefer a cost of 13 IPCs.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|Move|Att|Def|Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Zero's/ | 8 | 3 | 3 | 4 | Japan |A carrier based FTR which is restricted Hellcats +----+----+---+---+ USA |to the Pacific theater of operation. This


+ +-------+unit can't land on the ground. If it has
                                     |no AC to land on, it will crash.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|Move|Att|Def|Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Battleship | 24 | 2 | 4 | 4 | All |Absorbs 1 hit extra than an original BB. 2 hitpoints +----+----+---+---+-------+Takes one round to repair at a habour.


+ |Defends normally when damaged, but is not
                                     |able to attack.
                                     |When damaged, place a marker under the BB.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|Move|Att|Def|Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Carrier | 18 | 2 | 1 | 3 | All |Absorbs 1 hit extra than an original AC. 2 hitpoints +----+----+---+---+-------+Takes one round to repair at a habour.


+ |Defends normally when damaged, but is not
                                     |able to attack. FTR's can't land on a
                                     |damaged AC.
                                     |When damaged, place a marker under the AC.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+--------+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|        |Def|Country|Description

+----+--------+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Pillboxes | 1 | |+1 | Japan |This is an upgrade for INF only. For each


+----+ +---+-------+INF, a pillbox can be bought. The INF now
                                     |defends at 3 instead of 2. Any INF without
                                     |a pillbox defends normally. Pillboxes are
                                     |restricted to the islands in the Pacific.
                                     |If the INF is moved, the pillbox is lost.
                                     |When upgrading INF to the status of Pillbox
                                     |Infantry, they need not be in a territory
                                     |containing an IC.
                                     |The cost is paid additional to the INF.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|    |Att|   |Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

US Marines | 2 | | +2| | USA |This is an upgrade for INF only. This


+----+ +---+ +-------+status is lost after combat, and the US
                                     |Marines becomes ordinary INF again, but
                                     |can be upgraded again at any time. US
                                     |Marines are restricted to the islands in
                                     |the Pacific only. When upgrading INF to
                                     |the status of US Marines, they need not
                                     |be in a territory containing an IC.
                                     |The cost is paid additional to the INF.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|    |Att|   |Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

British | 1 | | +1| | UK |This is an upgrade for INF only. This Commandos +----+ +---+ +-------+status remains for as long as the INF


+ |survives. When upgrading INF to the status
                                     |of Commandos, it must take place in the
                                     |homeland (United Kingdom).
                                     |The cost is paid additional to the INF.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+--------+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|        |Def|Country|Description

+----+--------+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

German | 2 | | +1|Germany|This is an upgrade for INF/ARM only. This SS Infantry +----+ +---+-------+status remains for as long as the INF/ARM & | |survives. When upgrading INF/ARM to the SS Panzers | |status of SS, it must take place in the


+ |homeland (Germany).
                                     |The cost is paid additional to the INF.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|    |Att|   |Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Paratroopers| 1 | |+1*| | All |This is an upgrade for INF only. This


+----+ +---+ +-------+status is lost after combat, and the
                                     |Paratroopers becomes ordinary INF again,
                                     |but can be upgraded again at any time.
                                     |When purchased, the Paratrooper marker
                                     |stays in the homeland of the respective
                                     |country untill it is used when an INF 
                                     |is upgraded to the status of Paratrooper.
                                     |When upgrading INF to this status, they
                                     |need not be in a territory containing an
                                     |IC. The status of paratroopers is lost,
                                     |even though they have not been active, when
                                     |the player ends his/her turn.
                                     |The cost is paid additional to the INF.
                                     |*If attacking alone or with air units only,
                                     |the Paratroopers attack at a factor of 2
                                     |for the entire combat.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+-------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|Move|       |Country|Description

+----+----+-------+-------+-------------------------------------------

Air | 2 | 2 | | All |This is a "TRN" used by the Paratroopers. Transport +----+----+ +-------+When flying over or attacking into a


+ |territory containing an AA gun, the AA gun
                                     |gets to fire as when defending against
                                     |other air units. If the Air TRN is hit by
                                     |an AA gun, the Paratrooper is killed.
                                     |When purchased, Air TRNs stays in the
                                     |homeland of the respective country and are
                                     |used when a Paratrooper has to be airborn.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |                 |Country|Description

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------

BMB as TRNs | | All |A BMB is able to transport and paradrop


+ +-------+1 Paratrooper. Movement restrictions are
                                     |the same as when performing normal attack.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |    |Move|Att|   |Country|Description

+----+----+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Kamikazes | | -1 | 5 | | Japan |Japanese FTR/Zero's can be used to perform


+ +----+---+ +-------+kamikaze attacks. They attack at a factor
                                     |of 5 and crashes after first round of 
                                     |combat. Kamikazes must always be taken as
                                     |first casualty.
                                     |The player simply designates which FTR/
                                     |Zero's he wishes to use as kamikazes.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+----+-------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|Move|       |Country|Description

+----+----+-------+-------+-------------------------------------------

Trucks | 1 | +1 | | All |A Truck is able to transport 1 INF. Instead


+----+----+ +-------+of moving 1, the INF can now move 2 spaces.
                                     |When purchased, Trucks stays in the
                                     |homeland of the respective country and are
                                     |used when an INF has to be transported
                                     |by truck.
                                     |Can be used immediately when purchased.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |                 |Country|Description

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------

Limited SBR | | All |When performing SBR on IC's that are not


+ +-------+original, the amount of lost IPCs is max 10
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+---------+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |         |Att|   |Country|Description

+---------+---+---+-------+-------------------------------------------

Woolfpacks | | +1| |Germany|This is a status for SUBs only. If more


+ +---+ +-------+than 6 SUBs attack together into a Sz. they
                                     |achieve the status of a Woolfpack. Add 1 to
                                     |their attack factor for the rest of combat.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+------------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|            |Country|Description

+----+------------+-------+-------------------------------------------

Lend/lease | 6 | | USA |USA may chose to pay 6 IPC's to the bank


+----+ +-------+and then roll 1 die. The bank then pays
                                     |USSR what the "eyes" shows on the die.
                                     |Only 1 attempt of lend/lease is allowed at
                                     |the beginning of each of USA's turns.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+----+------------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |Cost|            |Country|Description

+----+------------+-------+-------------------------------------------

Tech-rolls | 8 | | All |The cost of Tech-rolls are now 8 instead of


+----+ +-------+5. Tech-rolls can not be performed untill
                                     |after turn 6.
                                     |Some players prefer a cost of 10 IPCs.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |                 |Country|Description

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------

UK/USA | | UK |UK/USA are not allowed to have units on Restrictions| | USA |USSR ground in following territories:


+ +-------+Rus, Kaz, Nov, Eve, Yak & Far
                                     |Liberation is allowed, but units must move
                                     |out of the territory again in the next turn
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------
           |                 |Country|Description

+-----------------+-------+-------------------------------------------

USSR | | USSR |USSR are not allowed to have units on Restrictions| +-------+UK/USA ground in following territories:


+ |UK, EUs, WUs, Sin & Chi
                                     |Liberation is allowed, but units must move
                                     |out of the territory again in the next turn
                                     +-------------------------------------------

+-------------------------+-------------------------------------------
           |                         |Description

+-------------------------+-------------------------------------------

Map changes | |Hudson Bay and WCa are not adjacent.


+ |EEu & Tur are adjacent.
                                     +-------------------------------------------

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.